Eastbound line in the Fortaleza metro

The eastbound line was divided into phases for the execution of the works, and phase 1 was the object of this project. This phase comprises the execution of the permanent track from the Tirol-Moura Brasil station until the train depot after the Papicú station, the tunnel excavated with boring machines from the mouth at Chico da Silva to Papicu station and a section after the open trench downline of Papicu station, the open-air section of the trench from Chico da Silva station through to the mouth at Chico da Silva station, and the open-air trench after Papicu station.

This phase includes the building works for the Chico da Silva, Colegio Militar, Nunes Valente and Papicu stations, and the connections between the tunnels, the ventilation shaft and emergency exits, and a yard for parking and maneuvering, and a maintenance centre between Avenida Filomeno Gomes and Chico da Silva station. It also covers the reinforcements of the tunnels in places where stations are planned but which will not be built in this phase, namely: Catedral, Luiza Távora and Leonardo Mota stations.


  • Name: Eastbound line in the Fortaleza metro
  • Construction company: Sacyr Construcción Brasil
  • Client: Secretaria da Infraestrutura do Estado do Ceará - SEINFRA
  • Execution dates: October 2018 - October 2021


Amount (million €)


Stake (%)

We use our own and third party cookies for analytical purposes. Click on HERE for more information. You can accept all cookies by clicking the "Accept" button or set them up or refuse their use by clicking .

Cookie declaration

These cookies are necessary for the website to function and cannot be disabled in our systems. These cookies do not store any personally identifiable information.

Name Provider Purpose Expiration Type
LFR_Sesión_STATE_* Liferay Manage your session as a registered user Session HTTP
GUEST_LANGUAGE_ID Liferay Determines the language with which it accesses, to show the same in the next session 1 year HTTP
ANONYMOUS_USER_ID Liferay Manage your session as an unregistered user 1 year HTTP
COOKIE_SUPPORT Liferay Identifies that the use of cookies is necessary for the operation of the portal 1 year HTTP
JSesiónID Liferay Manages login and indicates you are using the site Session HTTP
SACYRGDPR Sacyr Used to manage the cookie policy Session HTTP

These cookies allow us to count visits and sources of circulation in order to measure and improve the performance of our site. They help us know which pages are the most or least popular, and see how many people visit the site. All information collected by these cookies is aggregated and therefore anonymous.

Name Provider Purpose Expiration Type
_gat Google It is used to throttle the request rate - limiting the collection of data on high traffic sites Session HTTP
_gid Google It is used to store and update a unique value for each page visited Session HTTP
_ga Google This is used for statistical and analytical purposes for increasing performance of our Services Session HTTP